Protocol: A Guide To The Collegiate Audition Process for Double Bass

Foreword and Additional Editing By Joel Dibartolo

Frnz Simandl
Josef Hrabe
Antonio Vivaldi
Domenico Dragonetti

Edited by
George Vance
Larry Clark
Joel Di Bartolo
Nicholas Hopkins
Instrumentation: ContraBass, Piano
Item Number: BF58
Number of Pages: 60
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Providing useful reference and audition material for college-bound string players, the Protocol series was created by college/university music educators and include the most frequently requested audition requirements from many universities. Not only does it help build a player’s repertoire, but it also exposes students to the expectations of the audition process, creating a comfort level that allows for the best audition possible. Students will go into their auditions completely prepared with help from this series.

Protocol: A Guide To The Collegiate Audition Process for Double Bass

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Editor Vance, George , Clark, Larry , Di Bartolo, Joel , Hopkins, Nicholas


Foreword by Joel DiBartolo
About Joel DiBartolo
About Larry Clark and Daniel Schmidt
How to Use This Book
How to Take an Audition
Ear-Training and Music-Theory Placement Exams
Considerations for Choosing an Institution
Repertoire Included on Most Lists of Required Audition Material
Major Scales and Arpeggios
Chromatic Scale
Minor Scales and Arpeggios
"Badinerie from Orchestral Suite No. 2 in B Minor, BWV 1067 ù Johann Sebastian Bach"
"Symphony No. 40 in G Minor, K. 550 (movement I) ù Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart"
"Symphony No. 5, Op. 67 ( movement III) ù Ludwig van Beethoven"
"Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14 (movement IV) ù Hector Berlioz"
"Symphony No. 1 in D Minor (""Titan"") (movement III) ù Gustav Mahler"
Etude No. 17 (Tempo di Polacca) from 30 Etudes ù Franz Simandl
"Etude No. 24 ( Maestoso) from 86 Etudes, Book I ù Josef Hrabe"
Sonata No. 1 in Bb Major for Cello (transcribed for Double Bass) ù Antonio Vivaldi
Concerto in G Major (movement I) ù Domenico Dragonetti