Prelude, Fugue et Variation Op.18

Cesar Franck

Arranged by Matanya Ophee
Score and Part(s)
Instrumentation: 4 Guitars
Item Number: 494-02967
Number of Pages: 36
Publisher: Editions Orphee
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Matanya Ophee's love of the Franck organ classic began with his first hearing of the piece in 1961. This led to one of his earliest arrangements for two guitars, and one of his earliest Editions Orphée publications (1981). In 2011, it was suggested that the Prélude, Fugue et Variation might be well served by an arrangement for four guitars, and Ophee has produced a painstakingly faithful edition, based upon the Durand publication for piano and organ-harmonium. For intermediate to advanced performers.

Prelude, Fugue et Variation Op.18

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Arranger Ophee, Matanya
Publisher ID EICM-48