Pieces Of Sanity

For Alto Saxophone and Piano

Stacy Garrop

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Alto Saxophone with Piano
Instrumentation: Alto Saxophone, Piano
Item Number: 114-41388
Number of Pages: 16
Duration: 0:11:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Premiered in 2007, Pieces of Sanity is described by Garrop as a series of "frozen snapshots of a particular frame of mind." Movement titles offer clues to the concept of each: I. Rage, II. Despair, III. Euphoria, IV. Possessed, V. Stoic. While the composers cites the final journey of one Harry Potter as inspiration, the cutting edge contemporary writing is pure Garrop. For advanced performers. Duration: 11'.

Pieces Of Sanity

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Composition Date 2007
Duration 11'