Philharmonic Phun Phest

Joseph Compello

Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute (8), Horn in F (4), Trumpet 2 in Bb (4), Clarinet 2 in Bb (4), Clarinet 1 in Bb (4), Bass Clarinet in Bb (2), Alto Saxophone in Eb (5), Tenor Saxophone in Bb (2), Baritone Saxophone in Eb (2), Trombone, Baritone BC, Bassoon (6), Percussion 2 (Triang
Item Number: FPS23
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This is a clever medley of classical favorites that kicks off with a grandiose setting of the opening of Bach’s Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, continues with excerpts from Johann Strauss’ beloved Blue Danube Waltz and the opening theme of Mozart’s Eine Kleine Nachtmusik and concludes with the rollicking Can-Can from Gaité Parisienne. A light-hearted medley that is a delight to experience and a perfect way to introduce these classic pieces to young performers. Duration: 2’20” Key: Bb Ranges: Trumpet – D; Horn – D; Trombone – C

Scores & Parts

Philharmonic Phun Phest - Full Score - Large
Philharmonic Phun Phest -

Additional Information