Symphonic Performance Series
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Full Score, Bassoon, Clarinet 2 in Bb, Horn 4 in F, Oboe, Horn 2 in F, Trombone 1, Horn 3 in F, Flute 2, Horn 1 in F, Trumpet 3 in Bb, Trumpet 2 in Bb, Flute 1, Bass Clarinet in Bb, Piccolo, Clarinet 3 in Bb, Clarinet 1 in Bb, Alto Saxophone 1 in Eb, Euph
Item Number: SPS50
Number of Pages: 348
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Media Icon

Quick Overview

Oscillation is a dramatic and exciting work for the advanced ensemble, reflecting composer Sean O’Loughlin’s love for engaging film scores. The title says it all, with this work blossoming out of simple opening triplet figures, oscillating between three notes in a collage of timbres and textures. The interplay between winds and brass make this piece especially flashy.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Oscillation - Full Score - Large
Oscillation - Part(s)

Additional Information

State Lists

J.W. Pepper Editor's Choice