Symphonic Performance Series
Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: full score, Horn 3 in F, Bass Clarinet in Bb, Trombone 2, Alto Saxophone 1 in Eb, Alto Saxophone 2 in Eb, Horn 4 in F, Baritone Saxophone in Eb, Trumpet 1 in Bb, Trumpet 2 in Bb, Trumpet 3 in Bb, Clarinet 3 in Bb, Horn 2 in F, Tenor Saxophone in Bb, Clari
Item Number: SPS50F
Number of Pages: 32
Duration: 5:10
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Oscillation is a dramatic and exciting work for the advanced ensemble, reflecting composer Sean O’Loughlin’s love for engaging film scores. The title says it all, with this work blossoming out of simple opening triplet figures, oscillating between three notes in a collage of timbres and textures. The interplay between winds and brass make this piece especially flashy.

Additional Information

State Lists

J.W. Pepper Editor's Choice