Oracle II

For Soprano, Oboe, and Piano

Richard Wernick

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Chamber Ensemble
Instrumentation: Soprano, Piano, Oboe
Item Number: 111-40107
Number of Pages: 21
Duration: 12:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Setting by the Pulitzer and Friedheim award-winning composer of a bitter 17th-century Jewish text (Eng.trans.) on the theme "send us our Messiah, for we have no more strength to suffer." Premiered last Jaunary by Elsa Charlston, James Ostrynieck, and Lambert Orkis." A dark work, and a beautiful one"-Baltimore Sun. Oboe part and ms. facsimile score. 12 min. For college, conservatory, professional, libries. Difficult.

More Views

  • Oracle II
  • Oracle II

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by and dedicated to The Chamber Music Society of Baltimore, Randolph S. Rothschild, President
Composition Date 1985