Not So Silent Night


Arranged by Sean O'Loughlin
The Carl Fischer Beginning Performance Series
Beginning Band
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute, Bass Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Trumpet, Horn, Oboe, Sleigh Bells, Tenor, Chimes, Triangle, Bells, Bass Drum, Clarinet, Tuba, Timpani, Vibraslap, Bassoon, Euphonium, Snare Drum, Flute II, Tambourine
Item Number: BPS48
Number of Pages: 120
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Using the basic melodic shape of Silent Night, Sean O'Loughlin has written a lively piece that goes in a quite different, more up-to-date direction than the familiar, reflective Carol. The noise makers of the percussion section are given a lively role to play, and the introduction, by the low brass, of God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen, in the middle of the piece, creates a somewhat ironic twist in this amusing re-imagining of a classic carol.

More Views

  • Not So Silent Night
  • Not So Silent Night

Scores & Parts

Not So Silent Night - Full Score - Large
Not So Silent Night -

Additional Information

Arranger O'Loughlin, Sean

State Lists

J.W. Pepper Editor's Choice