Four Pieces for Piano

Melinda Wagner

Solo Part
Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
Item Number: 110-41799
Number of Pages: 20
Duration: 12:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Commissioned by the Philadelphia Chamber Music Society, Wagner has produced a challenging new piano work in four descriptive movements: Alarum (bell sounds), Transit (quickly moving), Lush Light ("languid, dreamy"), and Re-uptake ("spiky"). For advanced pianists. Dur.: 13'30"


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned through the Anthony P. Checchia Composers Project of the Philadelphia Chamber Music Society


I. Alarum
II. Transit
III. Lush Life
IV. Re-uptake