Night Cries

Elliot Del Borgo

The Carl Fischer Concert Performance Series
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute I, Bassoon, Baritone Saxophone, Flute II, Oboe, Clarinet I, Clarinet II, Trumpet II, Clarinet III, Timpani, Trumpet I, Alto Saxophone I, Alto Saxophone II, Tenor Saxophone, Bass Clarinet, Baritone (Bass Clef), Mallet Percussion, Tuba, Percussion II,
Item Number: CPS23
Number of Pages: 344
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Evocative and stirring, Night Cries is a fine symphonic essay from composer Del Borgo. The brooding opening Andante has a slow moving harmonic background flecked with splashes of percussion color and is followed by a typically driving allegro that is colored with Del Borgo’s characteristic use of modality. Duration: 4’40 Key: F Minor (modal) Ranges: Trumpet – G; Horn – Eb; Trombone – Eb

Scores & Parts

Night Cries - Full Score - Large
Night Cries -

Additional Information

State Lists

North Carolina State List