Night Cries

Elliot Del Borgo

Carl Fischer Performance Series
Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute I, Alto Saxophone II, Trumpet I, Oboe, Clarinet I, Clarinet III, Alto Saxophone I, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone (in Treble Clef), Flute II, Trumpet II, Trumpet III, Horn I, Horn II, Tenor I, Field Drum, Clarinet II, Baritone Saxophone, Tenor II, Snare
Item Number: CPS23F
Number of Pages: 32
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Evocative and stirring, Night Cries is a fine symphonic essay from composer Del Borgo. The brooding opening Andante has a slow moving harmonic background flecked with splashes of percussion color and is followed by a typically driving allegro that is colored with Del Borgo’s characteristic use of modality. Duration: 4’40 Key: F Minor (modal) Ranges: Trumpet – G; Horn – Eb; Trombone – Eb

More Views

  • Night Cries
  • Night Cries

Additional Information