Philip Maneval

Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
Item Number: 110-40744
Duration: 0:30:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

A piano poetry project from Maneval, Migrations was completed in 1998 and premiered in 2002 by Ignat Solzhenitsyn at the Kimmel Center in Philadelphia. The cycle is comprised of thirty separate reflections of the incredible migratory journey of the Monarch butterfly, a multi-generational trek. While conceived as a whole, Migrations can be performed as selected individual pieces or sets of pieces. For advanced performers. Dur.: 35'


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information