Sean O'Loughlin

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute, Clarinet II, Bassoon, Trumpet III, Clarinet III, Oboe, Bass Clarinet, Alto Saxophone I, Alto Saxophone II, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Suspended Cymbal, Trumpet II, Alto Clarinet, Trumpet I, Bells, Clarinet I, Wind Chimes, Tenor I, Tenor I
Item Number: CPS18
Number of Pages: 178
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Landmarks is a stunning concert opener by the greatly talented Sean O'Loughlin, Landmarks starts from a boisterously vigorous fanfare gesture that keeps changing character as it evolves into a substantial and noble melody. Much is made of the 3+3+2 rhythm first introduced by the Trumpets in measure 8. The piece, as a whole, has terrific energy, brilliant scoring for band, and and contemporary harmonic touches that will make it very popular with developing bands. Duration: 4'

More Views

  • Landmarks
  • Landmarks

Scores & Parts

Landmarks - Full Score - Large
Landmarks -

Additional Information

State Lists

North Carolina State List