Daron Aric Hagen

Carl Fischer Chamber Music Edition
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Mixed Ensemble
Instrumentation: Clarinet, Marimba, Piano
Item Number: MXE6
Number of Pages: 16
Duration: 0:06:00
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Commissioned by the Virgil Thomson Foundation for the New York Youth Symphony Chamber Music Program, Jot! was first performed by members of the New York Youth Symphony at Merkin Concert Hall in New York City on June 1, 1989. A delightful romp for the three instruments involved, Jot! is six minutes of expert instrumental writing that will be great fun to play and listen to. It is a fine addition to the growing repertoire of chamber pieces involving the Marimba.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Duration 6:00