Choral Cantata for Easter

R. M. Stults

Piano Reduction/Vocal Score
Performing Ensemble: Women's Chorus
Item Number: 412-40109
Number of Pages: 48
Text: Words from The Holy Scripture
Duration: 0:35:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days



Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information


Introduction - Organ
Part One - The Prophecies
1. Chorus "O clap your hands, all ye people"/Soprano Solo "God will redeem my soul"
2. Chorus "Therefore my heart is glad"/Alto Solo "Thou wilt not leave my soul"/Soprano and Alto Duet "Thou wilt show me the path of life"
3. Soprano Solo "The right hand of the Lord is exalted"
4. Chorus "I know that my Redeemer liveth"
Part Two - The Resurrection
5. Chorus "Now upon the first day of the week"/Chorus "And they found the stone rolled away"
6. Soprano and Alto Recitatives/Soprano Solo and Chorus "They have taken away my Lord"
7. Soprano and Alto Duet "And it came to pass"/Chorus and Soprano and Alto Duet "Why seek ye the living"
8. Chorale "Angels, roll the rock away"
Part Three - Life Forevermore
9. Soprano Solo and Chorus "I am the Resurrection and the Life"
10. Chorus "Behold I show you a Mystery"
11. Chorus "O Death, where is thy sting?"