Hold Fast Your Dreams

Concerto No. 2 for Oboe

Eric Ewazen

Solo Part with Piano Reduction
Performing Ensemble: Oboe with Piano
Item Number: 114-41553
Number of Pages: 44
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Following the acclaim and popularity of the first concerto that Eric Ewazen wrote for oboist Linda Strommen, in 2010 Ewazen composed a second concerto for her, this time with wind ensemble accompaniment. The programmatic title Hold Fast Your Dreams is an appreciation for Linda Strommen’s mother whose exemplary resolve to hold fast her dreams inspired Ewazen to generate the concerto’s three-movement journey. For advanced performers. Dur.: 19'

Hold Fast Your Dreams

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information


I. Andante con moto
II. Allegro energico
III. Andante espressivo