Himalayan Suite

For Flute & Piano

Mark Tanner

Score and Part(s)
Item Number: 524-08557
Number of Pages: 28 + 11
Duration: 0:12:00
Publisher: Spartan Press
Print Status: Import, 6-8 weeks to deliver


Quick Overview

Himalayan Suite is a work for flute and piano in five movements. The music was inspired by a recent examination tour of North-East India on behalf of the ABRSM. Traces of the atmosphere and exoticism of the country and its people find their way into the writing. The work is dedicated to Atarah Ben-Tovim MBE, British flautist and children's concert presenter, who celebrates her 70th birthday this year, 2010.

Himalayan Suite

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Publisher ID SP1111


I: Dusty Road to Darjeeling
II: Chomolungma
III: An Audience with a Lama
IV: Sherpa
V: Lingye Ping at Kalimpong