Highland Echoes

Elliot Del Borgo

Carl Fischer Performing Series
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute I, Mallet Percussion, Horn I, Flute II, Trumpet II, Tenor Saxophone, Tenor I, Percussion I, Trumpet I, Tuba, Timpani, Tenor II, Baritone (Bass Clef), Clarinet I, Trumpet III, Horn II, Percussion II, Clarinet II, Clarinet III, Alto Clarinet, Baritone
Item Number: CPS19
Number of Pages: 22
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Highland Echoes, a dramatic new tone poem by a master of contemporary band scoring, is an evocative musical reflection of Scotland and the changing moods of the Scottish Highlands. The skirl of bagpipes, the distinctive "Scottish snap" rhythm and the drone of the pipes, create a series of distinctive moods, which feature Del Borgo's usual brilliant use of the percussion section and distinctive melodiousness. Duration: 4' 50"

More Views

  • Highland Echoes
  • Highland Echoes

Scores & Parts

Highland Echoes - Full Score - Large
Highland Echoes -

Additional Information