Selections from H.M.S Pianofore

Arthur Seymour Sullivan

Arranged by Andrew Balent
Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Item Number: YPS59F
Number of Pages: 36
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

A sparkling medley from one of the best-known of Gilbert and Sullivan’s operettas has been deftly prepared by the always skillful Andrew Balent. The medley includes five selections from the original work: We Sail the Ocean Blue, I’m Called Little Buttercup (a trumpet solo), I Am the Monarch of the Sea, When I Was a Lad and He Is an Englishman.

More Views

  • Selections from H.M.S Pianofore
  • Selections from H.M.S Pianofore

Additional Information

Arranger Balent, Andrew