Guitar Concerto

Jonathan Leshnoff

Performing Ensemble: Guitar with Orchestra
Duration: 20:00
Publisher: Leshnoff Publishing
Print Status: Rental

Quick Overview

Written for Manuel Barrueco, this concerto utilizes the guitar idiomatically. The composer worked closely with the soloist to form a piece that is rhythmic, lyrical, and fits the instrument. This work was co-commissioned by the Baltimore, Nashville, Reno, and Asturias Orchestras.

Scores & Parts

Guitar Concerto - Solo Part with Piano - Guitar, Piano

Additional Information

Commission Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Co-commisioned by the Nashville Symphony Orchestra, Reno Philharmonic, and Orquestra Sinfonica del Principado de Asturias
Composition Date 2013
Orchestration Solo Guit; 3(3 dbl. Picc.) 2 3(3 dbl. B.Cl.) 2 - 4 2 3(B.Tbn.) 0; 2Perc. Hp. Str.
Premiere Baltimore Symphony Orchestra conducted by marin Alsop, soloist Manuel Barrueco (January 9, 2014)