Tyler Arcari

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Piccolo, Flute, Oboe, Clarinet 1 in Bb, Clarinet 2 in Bb, Clarinet 3 in Bb, Bass Clarinet in Bb, Bassoon, Alto Saxophone in Eb, Tenor Saxophone in Bb, Baritone Saxophone in Eb, Trumpet 1 in Bb, Trumpet 2 in Bb, Trumpet 3 in Bb, Horn 1 in F, Horn 2 in F, T
Item Number: CPS165
Duration: 0:04:31
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Media Icon
Media Icon
Gryphon - Score Video

Quick Overview

New composer Tyler Arcari depicts the mythical Gryphon in this delightful piece. You will hear the contrasting lighter-than-air sounds of a soaring eagle followed by the more dark and aggressive sounds of the lion. This is a fresh new piece from a fresh new composer who we are very excited to be adding to the Carl Fischer Music catalog. Tyler's different approach to composition is refreshing, and his scoring, melodic vision and harmonic choices are so wonderful. We expect great things from this young man in the years to come. Alert your festival music list committee about this piece and the name Tyler Arcari!


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Gryphon - Part(s)

Additional Information

State Lists

Carl Fischer Music Editor's Choice