Feng II

(Introduction and Rondo)

Chen Yi

Score and Part(s)
Instrumentation: Solo Soprano Saxophone in Bb, Soprano Saxophone in Bb, Alto Saxophone in Eb, Tenor Saxophone in Bb, Baritone Saxophone in Eb, Piano
Item Number: 114-41923
Number of Pages: 40+4+8+8+4+4+8
Duration: 12:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Dr. Chen's woodwind quintet Feng is a 12-minute depiction of winds through winds. The Chinese "feng" translates to "wind" or "the winds," and Chen uses the Western woodwind quintet to explore "the Eastern feeling of the winds in the music." Her transcription for solo saxophone, saxophone quartet, and piano is titled Feng II, and was premiered at the 18th World Saxophone Congress, July, 2018, in Zagreb.

More Views

  • Feng II

Scores & Parts

Feng II - Set of Parts
Feng II - Score

Additional Information