Fanfare; Reminiscence and Celebration

For Symphonic Band

Ellen Taaffe Zwilich

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Symphonic Band
Item Number: 145-40034
Number of Pages: 372
Duration: 0:12:30
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Originally composed for orchestra with 3 offstage brass sextets, Fanfare; Reminiscence and Celebration has been re-created by Ellen Taaffe Zwilich for symphonic band plus three offstage brass sextets for a dazzling theater-in-the-round concert experience. The score is provided in 11x17 format for ease in reading. For advanced and university ensembles. Dur.: 12


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Duration 12:30
Orchestration Piccolo, Flute 1 & 2, Oboe 1 & 2, English Horn, Clarinet 1 & 2 in Bb, Clarinet 3 in Bb, Bass Clarinet in Bb, Contrabass Clarinet in Bb, Bassoon 1 & 2, Contrabassoon, Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Horn 1 & 2 in F,


I. Fanfare
II. Ruby-Diamond: Reminiscence and Celebration

Score Preview