(A Suite of Nocturnes)

Adolphus Hailstork

Score - Performance
Performing Ensemble: String Duet
Instrumentation: Violin, Cello
Item Number: 114-41596
Number of Pages: 24
Duration: 20:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Hailstork walks a softer side with Evensong. "This piece began with a desire to write simple, lyrical pieces in a tranquil style," says Hailstork. Evensong is a suite of seven movements, at times one leading into the next. For advanced performers.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information


1. Twilight
2. Gathering In
3. Night Breeze
4. Hymn
5. Lullaby
6. Gently Say Good-Night
7. Silver Night