Das Schlaue Fuchslein

Leos Janacek

Performing Ensemble: Opera with Chorus
Item Number: UE035863
Number of Pages: 452
Publisher: Universal Edition
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Universal Edition presents very special full scores of Leos Janacek works. These new Critical Edition scores are based upon the work of Janacek expert Jiri Zahradka. Jenufa was Janacek's third opera (1904), and his breakthrough work in that genre. Katya Kabanova, The Cunning Little Vixen, and The Makropulos Affair are three of his last four operas, composed between 1921 and 1926. Janacek joins Dvorakk and Smetana among the best of the Czech composers. Each score measures a full 10" x 13 1/2", hardbound.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • UE035863

Additional Information