Das Husumer Orgelbuch Von 1758

Hinrich Zinck
Nicolaus Bruhns
Christoph Druckenmuller
Marx Philipp Zeyhold

Edited by Konrad Kuster
Full Score - Study
Item Number: 913-00177
Publisher: Carus Verlag
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Preludes, fugues and concerti for the organ with pedal (Collection Bendix Friedrich Zink) The Husum Organ Book from 1758 documents in a unique way how north-German organ music developed in the first half of the 18th century in the generations following Dietrich Buxtehude and Vincent Lübeck. It contains 17 works from northern Germany (the “Altes Land,” Land Kehdingen as well as Schleswig-Holstein). Twelve of these works are concertos in three or four movements for unaccompanied organ. The fact that these are original compositions is a novelty in music history. Most known works of this type were arrangements of orchestral works.

Das Husumer Orgelbuch Von 1758

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Editor Kuster, Konrad
Publisher ID 18.053/00


Anonymus: Prelude, Fugue, Allegro / Adagio and Chaconne
Anonymus: Concerto in G major
Anonymus: Concerto in D minor
Anonymus: Concerto in A minor
Anonymus: Concerto in G minor
Anonymus: Concerto in D major
Bruhns: Adagio in D
Druckenmýller: Concerto in G major
Druckenmýller: Concerto in F major
Druckenmýller: Concerto in D major
Druckenmýller: Prelude and Chaconne in D major
Druckenmýller: Concerto in A major
Zeyhold: Concerto in E major
Zeyhold: Fugue in D major
Zeyhold: Concerto in A major
Zeyhold: Concerto in B flat major
Zinck: Prelude, Fugue, Adagio and Chaconne in D major