Larry Clark

Text by Larry Clark
Carl Fischer Performance Series
Beginning Band
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute, Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Bass Clarinet, Euphonium, Tenor, Horn, Oboe, Clarinet, Flute II, Bells, Baritone Saxophone, Tuba, Timpani, Snare Drum, Bass Drum, Triangle, Bassoon, Trumpet, Suspended Cymbal
Item Number: BPS12F
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Contrasting a slow, expressive opening with a vigorous aggressive "Allegro con fuoco," both based on the same modal/minor idea, Larry Clark created a remarkably effective piece using the six notes that are first introduced in all beginning methods. A great piece to introduce minor/modal sounds to the young band.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information