Concerto Pour Clarinette

Thierry Escaich

Solo Part with Piano
Performing Ensemble: Clarinet with Piano
Instrumentation: B-Flat Clarinet, Piano
Item Number: 524-08910
Number of Pages: 94
Duration: :19:40
Publisher: Gerard Billaudot Editeur
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Commissioned by the Orchestre de chambre de Paris, the Orchestre national de Lyon, and Societe Buffet Crampon, Escaich's Concerto for Clarinet was premiered November, 2012 at Theatre du Chatelet (Paris), with Paul Meyer (clarinet) and Orchestre de chambre de Paris, Joseph Swensen (conductor). A sequence of four notes introduces the Concerto, in which the soloist is always in the spotlight. The sequence is repeated, evolved, and appears throughout the four movements in varied guises. Very much a virtuosic display, the Concerto is for accomplished performers seeking the leading wave of contemporary music.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Duration 19:40