Concerto for Violoncello and Orchestra

Behzad Ranjbaran

Performing Ensemble: Cello with Orchestra
Duration: 31:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Rental

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the New Heritage Music Foundation.
Composition Date 1998
Orchestration Solo Vcl.; 2(Picc.) 2(E.H.) 2 2 - 4 3 3(B.Tbn.) 1; Timp. Perc. Hp. Str.
Premiere 27th January, 2001. Paul Tobias, Cello, Virginia Symphony, conducted by JoAnn Falletta, Norfolk, VA.


I Allegro; Adagio cantabile; Allegro; Adagio cantabile
II Adagio cantabile
III Allegro vivace

Score Preview