Concerto for Horn, Winds and Percussion

Kazimierz Machala

Score and Part(s)
Instrumentation: solo Horn in F, 2 Flutes, Alto Flute, 2 Oboes, English Horn, Eb Clarinet, 2 Bb Clarinets, Bass Clarinet, 2 Bassoons, 2 Trumpets in C, 2 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani, Marimba, Xylaphone, Percussion 1, Percussion 2, String Bass, Harp
Item Number: CT1
Publisher: Capo Tasto Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Former principal horn of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra and the first recipient of a doctorate in the instrument at Julliard, Polish-born teacher, player and composer Kazimierz Machala gives us a concerto for his instrument. This work received its premiere on February 19th, 2011 by the University of Maryland Wind Orchestra.

Concerto for Horn, Winds and Percussion

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information