Concertino, Op. 26, Opus 26

Carl Maria Von Weber

Arranged by Mayhew L. Lake
A Carl Fischer Classic Band Edition
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Piccolo, Horn III, Bassoon, Alto Saxophone I, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Cornet solo, Cornet I, Cornet II, Tenor II, Horn I, Tenor I, Bass Clarinet, Horn IV, Cornet III, Percussion, Alto Clarinet, Tenor III, Euphonium, Timpani, Horn II, Tuba, Al
Item Number: J619
Number of Pages: 314
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826) originally wrote his Concertino in Eb, Op. 26 in 1811 for famed German clarinetist Heinrich Baermann and it is typical of the florid, early romantic period style of Weber's instrumental concertos. The piece has become well-known to American performers because of this celebrated band transcription by Mayhew Lake. Written within the technical abilities of younger, gifted players, Concertino will be a fine way to demonstrate the clarinetist's potential for brilliant display and heartfelt lyricism. This reissue of the famous transcription includes a corrected and edited version of the Clarinet solo part by Denise Schmidt.

More Views

  • Concertino, Op. 26
  • Concertino, Op. 26

Scores & Parts

Concertino, Op. 26 - Full Score - Condensed
Concertino, Op. 26 -

Additional Information

Arranger Lake, Mayhew L.