for Orchestra

Stephen Jaffe

Publisher: Merion Music, Inc.
Print Status: Rental

Available on Rental

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the North Carolina Symphony, in collaboration with the Nasher Museum of Art at Duke University, in honor of its exhibit "El Greco to Velasquez: Art During the Reign of Phillip III."
Composition Date 2008
Duration 00:15:00
Orchestration 3(dbl. Picc.) 3(E.H.) 2 2 – 4 3 3(opt. Alto Tbn.) 1; 3Perc.(1st is Timp.) Pno.(Cel.) Hp. Str.
Premiere October 2nd, 2008. North Carolina Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Grant Llewellyn, Raleigh, NC


Round Some Spanish Dances: Romanesca , Milan's Pavanes , Chacona