Chamber Symphony

for 10 Solo Players

Ralph Shapey

Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Rental

Quick Overview

Of his own works the composer writes:

?My credo: 1. The music must speak for itself, 2. Great art is a miracle, 3. That which the mind of man (Humankind) can conceive will be done. I hate long, involved explanations, which in the end become excuses for the music. I guess my motto is ?play it again, Sam.? That is the only explanation that means anything.?

Available on Rental

Additional Information

Duration 00:11:00
Orchestration Fl. Ob. E.H. Hn. Tpt. Perc. Pno. Vln. Vcl. Cb.

Score Preview