Baroque Suite

Adolphus Hailstork

Solo Part with Piano Reduction
Performing Ensemble: Violin with Piano
Item Number: 114-41217
Number of Pages: 17
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Hailstork was enlightened on baroque violin performance by violinist and choir member Martha Perry, for whom he wrote Baroque Suite. A bit of a departure for Mr. Hailstork, Baroque Suite features four standard Baroque movements, with traditional ornamentation and tempos, but with a touch of Hailstork's contemporary voice. The Sarabande and Air are lyrical and expressive movements, while the Prelud e and Gigue are faster rhythmic and lively passages. Suitable for advanced students and lovers of Baroque music!

More Views

  • Baroque Suite
  • Baroque Suite

Additional Information


I. Prelude
II. Sarabande
III. Air
IV. Gigue

State Lists