Baroque Suite

for String Orchestra (with optional Harpsichord)

Adolphus Hailstork

Duration: 00:12:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Rental

Quick Overview

The Baroque Suite is a transcription of the work written for violin and harpsichord and dedicated to Martha Perry. The transcription was written for the orchestra of the Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology located in Alexandria, Virginia, Hazel Cheilek, conductor.

Additional Information

Composition Date 1999
Orchestration Str.


1. Prelude
2. Sarabande
3. Air