The River That Mines The Silences Of Stones

An Adagio For Wind Ensemble

Samuel Adler

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Wind Ensemble
Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, Clarinet in Eb, 2 Clarinets in Bb, Bass Clarinet, 3 Bassoons, Contrabassoon, 2 Alto Saxophones, 1 Tenor Saxophone, 3 Trumpets in C, 3 Horns in F, 3 Trombones, Euphonium, Tuba, Double Bass, Timpani, 1 Percussion
Item Number: 115-40225
Number of Pages: 128
Duration: 10:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

A joint commission by 10 universities and the MidAmerican Center for Contemporary Music, Adler's new wind ensemble was premiered April 15, 2016 by Bowling Green State University Wind Symphony, Dr. Bruce Moss conducting. The Adagio for Wind Ensemble takes its title from a Rilke poem.

More Views

  • 115-40225
  • The River That Mines The Silences Of Stones

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by: Bowling Green State University, Bruce Moss Indiana University, Steve Pratt Michigan State University, Kevin Sedatole Oakland University, Gregory Cunningham University of Houston, David Bertman University of Iowa, Marc Heidel Unive...