Sean O'Loughlin

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Flute 2 (opt.), Clarinet 1 in Bb, Clarinet 2 in Bb, BassClarinet in Bb, Alto Saxophone in Eb, Tenor Saxophone in Bb, Baritone Saxophone in Eb, Trumpet 1 in Bb, Trumpet 2 in Bb, Horn in F, Trombone, Euphonium, Bassoon, Euphonium T.C. in Bb, Tuba, Mallet Percussion, Chimes, Timpani, Percussion 1: Snare Drum, Bass Drum, Percussion 2: Tam-tam, Tom-tom (low), Suspended Cymbal, Crash Cymbals
Item Number: FPS152
Number of Pages: 140
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Media Icon
Media Icon

Quick Overview

Incursion was a collaboration between composer Sean O'Loughlin and the students of the commissioning group. When asked for a dark and scary sounding piece, O'Loughlin delivered in his typical fashion. Aggressive rhythmic figures set the tone of the piece early with a foreboding and dark melody in the lower voices.  The piece develops through a number of contrasting sections, providing plenty of exciting variations for students to enjoy.

More Views

  • Incursion

Scores & Parts

Incursion - Full Score - Study
Incursion - Part(s)

Additional Information

State Lists

Carl Fischer Music Editor's Choice