Autumn Trio

For Clarinet, Violoncello, and Piano

Peter Schickele

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Piano Trio
Item Number: 164-00278
Number of Pages: 28 + 8 + 8
Duration: 14:00
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Inspired by his son’s cello lessons while studying composition at Bard College, Peter Schickele’s Autumn Trio consists of three movements: “Mosaic,” “Intermezzo,” and “Tarantella (La vache qui rit).” The playful finale is based on the image of a dancing cow, laughing and flinging herself around the pasture. For advanced players. Dur.: 14’

More Views

  • Autumn Trio
  • Autumn Trio

Additional Information


I. Mosaic
II. Intermezzo
III. Tarantella (La vache qui rit)