August 4, 1964

A Concert Drama

Steven Stucky

Libretto by Gene Scheer
Piano Reduction/Vocal Score
Performing Ensemble: Voice and Piano
Item Number: 441-41024
Number of Pages: 132
Text: libretto by Gene Scheer
Duration: 1:10:00
Publisher: Merion Music, Inc.
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


August 4, 1964

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the Dallas Symphony Orchestra
Composition Date 2008
Duration 1:10:00
Librettist Scheer, Gene
Orchestration Soprano, Mezzo-soprano, Tenor, Baritone soli; SATB Chorus; Pno.


1. The Saddest Moment
2. Historians
3. Oval Office I
4. I Wish to Be a Part of That Fight
5. The Secret Heart of America
6. Oval Office II
7. Elegy
8. Letter from Mississippi
9. Oval Office III
10. August Fourth
11. Had We Known
12. What Is Precious Is Never To Forget