Opera in two parts.

Hugo Weisgall

Text: Libretto by Richard Franko Goldman.
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Rental

Available on Rental

Additional Information

Cast Voices Mezzo-Soprano, Soprano, Baritone, Tenor, Bass, silent role (child); Chorus
Commission Commissioned by the Concert Opera Association.
Composition Date 1963
Duration 01:45:00
Orchestration 2(Picc. AltoFl.) 2(E.H.) 2(EbCl. B.Cl.) 2(Cbsn.) - 2 2 2 0; Timp. Perc. Str.
Premiere 17th February, 1964. Soloists: Shirley Verrett,Irene Jordan, John Reardon, William Lewis and Raymond Michalski; Thomas Scherman, Director, Philharmonic Hall, New York City (concert performance).