Art De La Fugue, BWV 1080

Contrepoint 1

Johann Sebastian Bach

Arranged by Jean-Marc Morisot
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Clarinet Quartet
Item Number: 524-07290
Publisher: Gerard Billaudot Editeur
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Originally written for harpsichord, Billaudot's Jean-March Morisot has adapted Contrapunctus I from Bach's Art of the Fugue for clarinet quartet. First thought to be a study piece rather than a performance work, The Art of the Fugue was later discovered to be a showcase of the fugue form itself, specifically written for keyboard instrument. Morisot's expertise makes this arrangement a wonderful addition to the clarinet ensemble library. For intermediate players. 3'45"

Art De La Fugue

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Arranger Morisot, Jean-Marc
Publisher ID GB8188