Andante Cantabile From String Quartet No. 1, Opus 1

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Arranged by Theodore Moses-Tobani
Carl Fischer Classic String Orchestra Edition
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin I, Violin II, Violin III, Viola, Cello, ContraBass
Item Number: AS5
Number of Pages: 8
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Theo Tobani's celebrated arrangement of the ever-popular Andante Cantabile, has been restored to the catalog in an edited and corrected edition. This wonderful piece, full of Tchaikovsky's trademark warmth and tenderness, is a string repertoire favorite and this edition (which includes an alternate 3rd Violin part, which can be used instead of Viola) makes the piece accessible to school string orchestras of any size and make-up.

Andante Cantabile From String Quartet No. 1

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Arranger Moses-Tobani, Theodore

State Lists