Allegro From Sinfonia Concertante

Johann Christian Bach

Arranged by John Davis
Performing Ensemble: Flute Ensemble
Instrumentation: 4 C Flutes, Alto Flute, Bass Flute
Item Number: FH0149
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This "concerted symphony" by the youngest of JS Bach's sons is representative of the transition from baroque to classical, and JC Bach's gallant lyricism and rhythmic energy are evident throughout, especially in the two solo parts. The arrangement is scored for four C flute parts (flutes one and two as soloists) , one alto and one bass flute part. It may be performed one-on-a-part or with doubled parts for a larger ensemble.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Arranger Davis, John