Air'Em Scar'Em

From Suite No.3 In D

Johann Sebastian Bach

Arranged by Melanie Thorne
Clarinet quartet
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Clarinet Quartet
Instrumentation: 3 Clarinet, Bass Clarinet
Item Number: SM-C31C
Number of Pages: 16
Duration: 0:07:43
Publisher: Sempre Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Melanie Thorne injects a bit of swing into a well-loved Bach theme. After a straightforward transcription of the Air from Suite No. 3, the quartet continues with a jazz-inflected rendering of the piece. For intermediate to advanced players.

Air'Em Scar'Em

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Arranger Thorne, Melanie
Publisher ID SM-C31C