After Hearing Bach

For Oboe, Violin, Viola, And Cello

Peter Schickele

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Chamber Ensemble
Instrumentation: Oboe, Violin, Viola, Violoncello
Item Number: 164-00285
Number of Pages: 84
Duration: :14:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Schickele attends a ballet built around the music of Bach and emerges with a head full of musical ideas. The result is a five-movement quartet for an ensemble, he points out, that is more in line


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

After Hearing Bach - Set of Parts
After Hearing Bach - Full Score - Study

Additional Information

Duration 14:00


I. Moderately fast, bright
II. Rather slow but flowing
III. Quite fast, peppy
IV. Moderately slow
V. Fast, perky