Adagio Sostenuto, Opus 69

Movement 2 From Symphony No.6

Vincent Persichetti

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Item Number: 165-00093
Number of Pages: 8
Duration: 3:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

From Persichetti's many offerings for band, the Adagio Sostenuto movement of his Symphony is a particular favorite for festivals and contests. The second movement of this popular work is one of the most beautiful pieces in the wind band reportoire. This movement is offered as a stand alone publication, so that bands that are not technically ready for the entire piece can still perform this lyrical “gem.” Without question, the second movement is technically easier but musically challenging. The piece is well worth the effort.

More Views

  • Adagio Sostenuto
  • Adagio Sostenuto

Additional Information