A Year In The Catskills

For Woodwind Quintet

Peter Schickele

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Woodwind Quintet
Item Number: 164-00279
Duration: 21:30
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Although Peter Schickele grew up as a wind player, he never played in a quintet or composed for this combination until this work was commissioned by Vanderbilt University for its faculty Blair Woodwind Quintet. The 22-minute suite represents the seasonal cycle of a year in central New York State’s Catskill Mountains, where the composer lives in Woodstock. For advanced performers.

More Views

  • A Year In The Catskills

Scores & Parts

A Year In The Catskills - SET OF PARTS

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned for the Blair Woodwind Quintet, Vanderbilt University


I. Spring: Fantasy
II. Summer: Imitations
III. Fall: Variations
IV. Winter: Lament
V. Finale

State Lists

NFA Newly Published Award