A Land Remembered

Larry Clark

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Full Score, Alto Saxophone 2 in Eb, Oboe, Trumpet 3 in Bb, Flute 2, Horn 1 in F, Flute 1/Piccolo, Trumpet 2 in Bb, Trumpet 1 in Bb, Horn 2 in F, Tenor Saxophone in Bb, Clarinet 2 in Bb, Clarinet 3 in Bb, Baritone Saxophone Eb, Percussion 1, Clarinet 1 in
Item Number: CPS105
Number of Pages: 40+308
Duration: 7:14
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
A Land Remembered
Media Icon
A Land Remembered

Quick Overview

A Land Remembered is based on the novel of the same name by Patrick D. Smith, which tells the story of pioneering families in the early days of Florida. The piece is set in three continuous movements, each depicting elements of the story, from the open fanfare, "A New Life in a New Land" to the beautiful "On the Prairie" and the strident final movement, "Hardships on the Rugged Frontier." This piece will demonstrate the skill and musicality of your concert-level band.

More Views

  • A Land Remembered
  • A Land Remembered

Scores & Parts

A Land Remembered - Full Score - Large
A Land Remembered - Part(s)

Additional Information