Seventy-Five Melodious and Progressive Studies, Opus 36

F. Mazas

Edited by Gustave Saenger
Instrumentation: Violin
Item Number: L100
Number of Pages: 44
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Mazas (1782 -1849) was a French composer, conductor, violinist, and pedagogue. Most of his compositions are studies and methods for young violin and viola students. Melodious and Progressive Studies for the Violin, Op. 36 is considered an important pedagogic material for young violin students and preferred by many violin teachers.

Seventy-Five Melodious and Progressive Studies

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Editor Saenger, Gustave