Sixty Chorales

Harmonized By Johann Sebastian Bach With English Text

Johann Hermann Schein
Philip Nicolai
Georg Neumark
Hans Leo Hassler
Gottfried Vopelius
Johann Hintze
A. Fritzsch
Jr. Caspar Fuger
Johannes Steurlein
Louis Bourgeois
Melchior Teschner
Melchior Vulpius

Arranged by J. Klug & Johann Sebastian Bach
Text by
Marcus Rutilius
Luise Henriette
Martin Luther
Adam Reissner
Lazarus Spengler
Elizabeth Cruciger
Nikolaus Herman
Johann Franck
Johann Georg Albinus
Cyriacus Schneegass
Paul Speratus
Paulus Gerhardt
Seb Heyman
Text adapted by Martin Luther
Edited by Percy Goetschius
Choral Part(s)
Item Number: 432-40098
Number of Pages: 62
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


More Views

  • Sixty Chorales
  • Sixty Chorales

Additional Information

Arranger Klug, J. , Bach, Johann Sebastian
Editor Goetschius, Percy
Text Adapter Luther, Martin


Ah Jesu Christ, With Us Abide
Alas, My God, My Sins Are Great
Oh How Fleeting, How Deceiving
Hark! A Voice Saith, All Are Mortal
To God on High All Glory Be
Lord Christ, Reveal Thy Holy Face
Out Of The Depths I Cry To Thee
Christ Is Now Risen Again
Lord Christ, Thou Art The Heavenly Light
Christ Lay in Death's Dark Prison
Christ, Who Our Burdens Meekly Bore
To Jordan When Our Lord Had Gone
O My Dear Heart
Christ, By Whose All-Saving Light
These Are The Holy Ten Commands
The Old Year Now Hath Passed Away
O Hail This Brightest Day of Days
Things of Naught Are Earth's Vain Treasures
The Day Hath Dawned- The Day of Days
When Adam Fell
A Stronghold Sure Our God Is He
O God, Be Merciful To Me
Once He Came In Blessing
Our Whole Salvation Doth Depend
Dear Christians, Let Us Now Rejoice
Now Blessed Be Thou, Christ Jesu
Come, Let Us All, With Fervour
Christ Is The Only Son Of God
My Heart Is Filled With Longing
To-Days God's Only-Gotten Son
In Thee, Lord, Have I Put My Trust
Lord, Hear The Voice of My Complaint
My Cause is God's, And I Am still
In Dulci Jubilo, Now Let Us Sing
Jesu, Priceless Treasure
Jesus Christ, Our Saviour True
Come, God, Creator, Holy Ghost
Come, Saviour of Nations Wild
Let All Together Praise Our God
Jesu, Saviour, Heed My Greeting
In Peace and Joy I Now Depart
Now Thank We All Our God
O God, Thou Faithful God
O Lamb of God, Most Stainless
O Man, Thy Grievous Sin Bemoan
Now All The Woods Are Sleeping
Deck Thyself, My Soul, With Gladness
A Child is Born in Bethlehem
Farewell, Henceforth For Ever
Our Father In The Heaven Who Art
Wake, Awake, For Night is Flying
From Heaven Above To Earth Below I Come
From God Shall Nought Divide Me
My Saviour, Why Should Agony Befall Thee?
O Morning Star! How Fair and Bright
When In The Hour Of Utmost Need
If Thou But Suffer God To Guide Thee
We Christians May Rejoice To-Day
We All Believe In One True God
O Whither Shall I Flee
Jesus Christ, My Sure Defence
Praise God, From Whom All Blessings Flow